Image by Joshua Sukoff


Meetings are held on the second Tuesday of each month at City Hall.  The meetings begin at 7:00 p.m. If the meeting date falls on a legal holiday or if there is no business, the meeting will be canceled.


Harrisville City is a fifth class city in the state of Utah. Harrisville City operates under the traditional form of municipal government, which is essentially government by committee. There are no separate and equal branches of government in this traditional form as there is in the state and federal system. Both executive and legislative powers are vested in the City Council, which powers can be delegated by ordinance to various administrative officers and department. 


The traditional form of municipal government includes a five-member City Council and the Mayor who is non-voting, except if a tie vote occurs. A Mayor Pro Tem serves as a Vice-chair for the City Council in absence of the Mayor. City Council members serve four year terms and are all elected at-large in Harrisville City.


Grover Wilhelmsen -

Steve Weiss -

Blair Christensen -

Max Jackson -

Kenny Loveland -