top of page
Image by Joshua Sukoff

CITY COUNCIL

Meetings are held on the second Tuesday of each month at City Hall.  The meetings begin at 7:00 p.m. If the meeting date falls on a legal holiday or if there is no business, the meeting will be canceled.

PURPOSE OF CITY COUNCIL

Harrisville City is a fifth class city in the state of Utah. Harrisville City operates under the traditional form of municipal government, which is essentially government by committee. There are no separate and equal branches of government in this traditional form as there is in the state and federal system. Both executive and legislative powers are vested in the City Council, which powers can be delegated by ordinance to various administrative officers and department. 

 

The traditional form of municipal government includes a five-member City Council and the Mayor who is non-voting, except if a tie vote occurs. A Mayor Pro Tem serves as a Vice-chair for the City Council in absence of the Mayor. City Council members serve four year terms and are all elected at-large in Harrisville City.

MAYOR MICHELLE TAIT

 

 

Mayor Tait was elected to her first term in 2018. She was reelected for a second term in 2022. The Mayor serves as a Chair of the City Council and only votes in case of a tie. Also, the Mayor serves on the Weber Area Council of Governments in addition to various other entities and committees.

 

COUNCIL MEMBERS

"Let’s work and hope and dream

for a better future,

both for ourselves and the life

we share together,

in this city we call home."

- Mayor Michelle Tait

2018

Mayor Tait.jpg

Email:

mayor@cityofharrisville.com

Current Term ends Dec 2025.

Email:

gwilhelmsen@cityofharrisville.com

Current Term ends Dec 2027.

Grover Wilhelmsen_edited.jpg

Council Member

Grover Wilhelmsen

4-year Term

Email:

sweiss@cityofharrisville.com

Current Term ends Dec 2025.

Stephen Weiss.jpg

Council Member

Steve Weiss

4-year Term

Email:

bchristensen@cityofharrisville.com

Current Term ends Dec 2027.

Blair Christensen.jpg

Council Member

Blair Christensen

4-year Term

Email:

mjackson@cityofharrisville.com

Current Term ends Dec 2025.

Missing Piece

Council Member

Max Jackson

4-year Term

Email:

kfawcett@cityofharrisville.com

Current Term ends Dec 2027.

Missing Piece

Council Member

Karen Taylor-Fawcett

4-year Term

bottom of page